Faculty of Sciences

Established in 1961, the Faculty of Sciences has 97 faculty members, 1862 undergraduates, 325 Master's students, and 81 Ph.D. students. The Faculty comprises 4 departments: Dept. of Biology, Dept. of Chemistry, Dept. of Geology, and Dept. of Physics; of these departments, the Dept. of Geology is a Center of Excellence in Fossilology.

The research centers at the Faculty of Sciences are the Center for Research in Seismology, Center for Research in Rodentology, Center for Research in Nanotechnology, and Center for Research in Environmental Chemistry to name but a few.


Majors and programs offered in the Faculty of Sciences

Major Programs
Physics B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD
Chemistry B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD
Geology B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD
Biology B.Sc., M.Sc.

Academic Members

Academic Department Professor Associate Professor Assistant Professor Lecturer
Physics 8 4 14 6
Chemistry 10 6 3 4
Geology 5 5 6 1
Biology 2 5 6 5

Note: For view the curriculum click on icon

Fields and Courses

Field and Major كارداني BS MS phD